Awards Category Subscribe to RSS Feed


Leslie Gaynor awarded the 2019 APF/COGDOP Graduate Student Research Scholarship

Published: Dec 10th, 2019

Leslie Gaynor was recently awarded the 2019 American Psychological Foundation/Council of Graduate Departments of Psychology (APF/COGDOP) Graduate Student Research Scholarship for her dissertation research project, titled, Examining a Novel Cognitive Biomarker of […]

Leslie CHP 2019 Award

Leslie Gaynor receives three awards

Published: Nov 19th, 2019

Leslie Gaynor receives three awards for her accomplishments in research, teaching, and assessment, including the Molly Harrower Memorial Award for Excellence in Psychodiagnostic Assessment, Eileen Fennell Graduate Student Teaching Award […]

Charles C. Moreno

Charles Moreno is awarded two scholarships

Published: Jul 2nd, 2019

Charles Moreno was awarded the 2019 Stephanie Nicole Ross Foundation Scholarship and the 2019 American Academy of Clinical Neuropsychology (AACN) Travel Scholarship to present his research at the 17th Annual […]


Leslie Gaynor selected to attend Advanced Psychometric Methods in Cognitive Aging conference

Published: Apr 3rd, 2019

Leslie Gaynor was selected through a competitive process to attend the Advanced Psychometric Methods in Cognitive Aging conference to be held August 18 – August 23, 2019 at the Granlibakken […]


Leslie Gaynor receives the Robert Levitt Award

Published: Mar 18th, 2019


Concussion & Sports Neuromedicine Program receives $100k donation

Published: Feb 5th, 2019

Concussion research at the University of Florida got a big boost with generous support from the Robert Yates Charitable Fund, which presented a $100K donation to the UF Trauma, Concussion & Sports […]


Leslie Gaynor receives CTSI Research Pilot Award

Published: Feb 5th, 2019


Aliyah Snyder wins 2018 NAN Outstanding Dissertation Award

Published: Aug 28th, 2018

2017 Graduate, Dr. Aliyah Snyder, has won the 2018 National Academy of Neuropsychology Outstanding Dissertation Award for “The Effect of Exercise on Neurorecovery following Mild Traumatic Brain Injury:  A Pilot Study”.  […]


Dr. Russell Bauer awarded the UF Preeminence Term Professorship for 2017-2020

Published: Jun 20th, 2018

Dr. Russel Bauer was named a UF Term Professor for 2017-2020. The UF Preeminence Term Professorships were established in 2017 to further recognize and reward faculty achievements as defined as excellence […]

Charles C. Moreno

Charles Moreno awarded SNRF scholarship

Published: Jun 20th, 2018

Charles Moreno is a two-time recipient of the Stephanie Nicole Ross Foundation (SNRF) Graduate Scholarship awarded to graduate students who strive to inspire personal and academic growth, to forward education and understanding […]